Travel, lodging, attraction, restaurant and activities information as it relates to COVID-19 restrictions. 

Back To Previous Page

Signature Concert 4: Anxious, Tender & Jaunty

    • “Written for hornist Joseph Leutgeb, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s melodious Horn Concerto No. 3 is a tender expression of their friendship. Felix Mendelssohn’s lively Symphony No. 4, Italian interprets his extensive travels in Italy. George Walker’s commission work for the new millennium, Tangents, has overtones of both anxiety and hope. “Jaunty” is the only way to describe Florence Price’s exuberant Suite of Dances.”

      MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 4, The Italian
      MOZART: Horn Concerto No. 3
      GEORGE WALKER: Tangents
      FLORENCE PRICE: Suite of Dances

      Featuring Oto Carrillo, French Horn

      This concert is also available for Livestream on March 5th or Webcast Replay on March 13th