Back To Previous Page

Inside Beethoven’s Brain No. 1

    • Artists: Marija Stroke, piano; Deborah Buck, violin; Matthew Zalkind, cello

      In the third concert program of SummerFest 2020, festival Artistic Director Bruce Adolphe leads audiences in an exploration of the mysteries, magic, and methods behind Beethoven’s compositions. A celebration of Beethoven’s genius, this program delves deep into the composer’s creative process, juxtaposing his iconic violin sonata and piano trio with the virtuosic Solo Cello Suite penned by the preeminent twentieth-century British composer, Benjamin Britten.

      Beethoven: Violin Sonata No. 5 in F Major, Opus 24 “Spring”
      Britten: Suite for Solo Cello
      Beethoven: Piano Trio in E flat Major, Opus 70, No. 2

      Gourmet Reception included.