Travel, lodging, attraction, restaurant and activities information as it relates to COVID-19 restrictions. 

Back To Previous Page

Fort Collins Symphony: Solemn, Joyful and Ecstatic: Anthony Elliott, cello

    • “Slip into our mid-winter concert to resonate with Oskar Morawetz’s powerful Memorial to Martin Luther King and the quiet solemnity of Samuel Barber’s Adagio for Strings, composed in 1936 as a reflection of the changes occurring in America and Europe. Counterpoints include Pytor Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s joyful Serenade for Strings, Igor Strainvsky’s vibrant Symphonies of Wind Instruments, and Joan Tower’s ecstatic Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman.”

      OSKAR MORAWETZ: Memorial to Martin Luther King
      JOAN TOWER: Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman
      STRAVINSKY: Symphonies of Wind Instruments
      TCHAIKOVSKY: Serenade for Strings
      BARBER: Adagio for Strings

      Featuring Anthony Elliott, Cello

      This concert is also available for Livestream on February 5th or Webcast Replay on February 13th