Menu
Back To Previous Page

Discover Scotland's Lost Queen with Signe Pike

    • Old Firehouse Books is thrilled to welcome author Signe Pike. She will be in our store on Thursday, September 20th at 6:00pm to celebrate the release of her debut novel The Lost Queen. This event is free and open to the public.

      Perfect for fans of Outlander and The Mists of Avalon, Signe Pike’s The Lost Queen tells the story of Languoreth, a forgotten queen of sixth-century Scotland. This deeply researched tale takes a look at Arthurian myth from a perspective not often seen: a smart, strong, powerful woman who has been all but erased from history by those who sought to destroy her. It is a story of divided loyalties, conflicted love, and sacrifice.

      We hope you’ll join us for this event!