Back To Previous Page

“Escape to New Realms” - Fort Collins Symphony

    • The Fort Collins Symphony escapes to new realms in a concert featuring fantastic works like "The Firebird Suite," "Isle of the Dead," and "The School for Scandal."

      Isle of the Dead, Sergei Rachmaninov’s dramatic tone poem was inspired by Swiss symbolist artist Arnold Böcklin’s painting of the same name. Living American composer Stacy Garrop’s impassioned Battle for the Ballot commemorates the passage of the 19th Amendment that granted women the right to vote. The evening concludes with the power and magic of Igor Stravinsky’s dramatic Firebird Suite.

      Learn more at

      $25-67 adult, $10 student/child.
      Livestream: $25/household

      Pre-Concert lecture at 6:30, included with in-person and live-stream ticket

      Overture to the School for Scandal – Samuel Barber
      Isle of the Dead – Sergei Rachmaninov
      The Battle for the Ballot – Stacy Garrop
      Firebird Suite – Igor Stravinsky